Menu

RealRussia Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Skins |
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: The tongue always returns to the sore tooth - Russian Proverb
- (Added by: Chris)

Visa Registration in Moscow
Moderators: nickomsk, TonyH, Chris, DeaconStreet

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Visas -> Visa registrationMessage format

Celestica
Posted 2011-04-26 7:42 PM (#42633)
Subject: Visa Registration in Moscow
Regular

Hey all,

I've posted here before but with my trip getting very close now, I was wondering if anyone could help clear up some outstanding questions I have. Please forgive me for any stupid questions I might ask... this is my first time seeing never mind filling out a Visa application.

Of course my first question is about Visa registration. I've noticed in the Tourist Visa application it has an option to select Visa Registration if I am staying in Moscow but not a hotel. I was wondering if it is possible to select the £15 to register anyway (even though I will be staying in a hostel) mainly just to avoid the hassle when I arrive. I know this might seem lazy but it's always handy just to cut corners. Secondly, do I need to register the visa every time I change hotel/hostel within the same city, or just from city to city, i.e. when I go from Moscow to Volgograd?

Lastly, I've noticed that when selecting cities to visit that a Hotel/Hostel Menu also popped up next to it. What if the hostel I am going to isn't in the list, do I just leave the -Hotel- option as it is?

Once this is clear I should be all set to go and filling out my application this Friday.

Cheers
mym
Posted 2011-04-26 8:28 PM (#42634 - in reply to #42633)
Subject: Re: Visa Registration in Moscow
Elite Veteran

Er, registering via Realrussia is *more* of a hassle than your hotel doing it - which is the normal, everyday method.